Nashville and Fall :)

Hello all!!  Brompt has been getting on me about posting so here I am!  If you have trouble remembering to post regularly then I suggest you use brompt.com to remind you.  Anyway, I had a great time in Nashville.  It was fall there! Oh how I miss the coolness and back-to-school newness of fall.  There is something so promising and rejuvenating about that first cool day.  Not to mention I don’t think there is a more beautiful place on earth than Tennessee in the fall.  Those beautiful leaves literally make me want to cry at how beautiful they are.  The most peaceful image in the world to me is the sight of rolling hills of orange, red, brown and green.  I want to go back so much sometimes.

It was great to see Nanny.  Got to spend a lot of time with her and I think she is doing well.  She is her stubborn, sassy self and I love it.  She has her harder days and I think her stubborn attitude can wear on the people caring for her.  I am glad she is doing well though and I think she is happy.  I hope it will get less stressful and more routine for everyone around her soon.

I got to see lots of great friends also when I was home.  I wish I had gotten to see more but I guess people’s lives get too busy to squeeze people in.  It was great to see old friends though and I am so incredibly lucky to have good people in my life who have known me forever.  They are such passionate people who fearlessly pursue their passions and I am inspired by them everytime they tell me their new adventures.  So thankful to have them in my life.

Med school is in full-force this week.  So many long days this week….I can do it, I can do it…..  I can’t wait til the weekend and I little extra sleep and down-time/catch-up time.  Trying to keep up at least this week so I can get more review time in this weekend.

Looking forward to some more traveling this year.  San Francisco, Chicago and a Cruise all look like they will be happening before the end of 2010!!  Yay!!  Lots of photo opportunities and super fun!  Of course going back to Nashville for the holidays.  Ok, bed time for me now.  Gotta keep clicker-training Daisy to reward her good behavior :).  She is being a very good girl in general and I think she is really settling in with us….

About decafnespresso

I am a medical student, wife, amateur photographer, animal lover and much more! Follow me as a try to navigate med school, pick a specialty, post (hopefully) beautiful pictures and other dreams!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nashville and Fall :)

  1. Slamdunk says:

    I miss being able to visit Music City.

    Best wishes with med school.

Leave a Reply

